CIKADA Networking Workshop

Location: 11B26
Date: Tuesday 18 December 2012
Time: 2:00 PM

The aim of the Workshop is to bring together researchers who are working in computational intelligence, machine learning, pattern recognition and knowledge discovery areas to explore opportunities for research collaboration that will lead to joint publications and applying for external research funding.

Program

2:00 – 2:10: Introduction
2:10 – 2:20: Dat Tran – University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia
dat.tran@canberra.edu.au
2:20 – 2:45: Hong Lin – University of Houston Downtown, Texas, USA
linh@uhd.edu
2:45 – 3:00: Dinh Phung – Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia
dinh.phung@deakin.edu.au
3:00 – 3:15: Xu Huang – University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia
xu.huang@canberra.edu.au
3:15 – 3:30: Weifa Liang – Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
weifa.liang@anu.edu.au
3:30 – 3:45: Truyen Tran – Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia
truyen.tran@deakin.edu.au
3:45 – 4:00: Cong Huynh – National ICT Australia (NICTA), Canberra, Australia
huynh@rsise.anu.edu.au
4:00 – 4:15: Pankaj Sharma – University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia
pankaj.sharma@canberra.edu.au
4:15 – 4:30: Thin Nguyen – Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia
thin.nguyen@deakin.edu.au
4:30 – 5:00: Discussions
5:00: End

Comments are closed.